Culture is generated from the sum of life

In many beautiful cities around the world, people are living naturally in harmonious coexistence with the environment, with respect for the city’s history, its present and future. Furthermore, spaces are integrated with life to become both functional and aesthetical, resulting in cities full of vitality and boundless creativities.

We believe that with a genuinely advanced civilization, material conditions should not be its only indicators; more importantly, spiritual fulfillment and contentment are also integral.

The team of lifestyle culture at Lead Jade began with the Seed Project based on the concept of “in-depth cultivation of the city and the community culture”. With the promotion of the realization of art integrated with life, the past is connected with the future, with sincere exchanges between people rekindled. We believe that an advanced civilization is derived from the respect for and the continuance of ancient wisdoms, and the utilizations of spaces are also expressions of the self-other relations, living qualities, and life’s various facets. Lead Jade’s lifestyle culture departs from historical architectures, and reengages in discussions from the perspectives of life’s basic necessities of food, clothing, housing, and transportation; from which, interactions and enjoyments based on the connections between people, people and the land, and the land and lifestyle are experienced. Furthermore, diverse developments extending from points, lines, and planes are applied to form bright cultural focal points in the city

Seed Projects─ The new writing of a wonderful lifestyle.

Our local proverb of “only with prosperity over three generations would one be able to appreciate life’s finer things” shows that the depth of life indicated by culture and material conditions is accumulated through time; it is not something that could be acquired overnight, with the finer details and compilations of complex layers requiring gradual accretion to achieve an understanding for life, to see life’s intrinsic essence, and to focus on one’s personal pursuit in life despite any disorderly external interferences. However, in today’s consumer society filled with various temptations, experiencing and developing a beautiful life have become increasingly more difficult to actualize. The world is now faced with an unprecedented challenge, with the pursuit of a either physically or spiritually blissful life now a collective yearning for citizens around the world and leading to the forming of collective actions. This seemingly small aspiration has also apparently become a grand and implausible goal for many modern people. Therefore, discourses for blissful life have quietly been catalyzing and spreading, and have become a contemporary necessity, with such discourses sprouting from life’s different corners.

What constitutes a beautiful life? We believe that this is a lesson in life that people will continue to ask themselves, with the answer varying from person to person. However, when this question is used by a corporation to contemplate about its role in the society and the corporate culture it wishes to create, how should it be approached? The Seed Project is a creative lifestyle project derived from thoughts prompted by this question, and is composed of elements of various scales, internal and external, singular and diverse attributes; it departs from the present reality and strives for a beautiful future based on the frameworks of individual life experiences, evolutions of the residential conditions, and the shaping of the features and cultures of Taipei City.  However, what is the Seed Project? The Seed Project is a comprehensive creative mission created to work with urban regeneration, and it is an extended transformation project targeted for the urban life in Taipei based on an approach embodying both hard and soft aspects. It is not arbitrary or short-lived, with its foundation based on people’s living conditions and its ultimate goal based on the transformation of the city and the nation. With art as its approach and execution strategy, technology is incorporated with humanity and applied to the hard architectures, and through the process of exchange and integration, the objective is to create life that is genuinely beautiful and of high quality.

文化的生成來自於生活的總和

在世界上許多美麗城市中,人們自然地與環境和諧共處,尊重城市的歷史、當下及未來。更將空間結合生活,兼具實用與美學,使城市生意勃發,創意無限。

我們相信真正高度的文明不只在物質條件上的考究,更重要的是在精神上的豐盈與滿足。

立偕生活文化團隊從「種子計畫」開始,即以“深耕城市及社區文化”的概念為基礎,提倡並實踐藝術結合生活,過去連結未來,以及重啟人與人之間的情感交流。我們相信文明的高度來自於對古老智慧的尊重與延續,而空間利用即表現了人我關係、居住品質與生活的各種樣貌。立偕生活文化從歷史建物出發,再次探討如何由食、衣、住、行等各種面相去感受人與人、人與土地、土地與生活的交流及樂趣,並由點、線、面的多元發展形塑城市文化亮點。

種子計劃─美好生活的新書寫

「富過三代,才知吃穿」,這諺語體現了一種文化與物質條件在時間累積下的生活厚度,它無法一蹴可幾,這其中的支微末節與層次堆疊更需要緩慢沉澱,才能懂得何謂生活,並在龐雜的外在事物干擾下,仍能一眼看穿生命的真正本質與自我追尋的生存目標。即便如此,在面臨欲望多元的消費社會中,美好生活的體驗與建立越顯得難以實踐,世界正面臨著有史以來最為嚴峻的挑戰,不論是物理,或是心靈的層面,追求幸福生活成了全球公民的集體欲望,也成了一種集體行動,這看似小小的期待,似乎成了現代人可望而不可及的遠大目標。於是,一種幸福生活的論述正悄悄發酵、蔓延,並成為一種當代的必要性,而這論述的書寫方式就從生活的角落開始。

什麼是美好生活?相信這是每個人都會不斷自我質問的生命課題,答案當然也就隨人而異,這樣的問題若成為一個企業思索如何在社會中扮演的角色以及其欲創造的企業文化時,會以怎樣的面貌出現?『種子計劃』就是在這樣的思維下所創造出來的一個生活創意計劃,其所顧及之面向自各人生命經驗之迭架,居家環境條件之進化,再到台北城市樣貌與文化之形塑,從小而大、從內而外、從單一而多元、從當下充實而邁向美好將來。然而何謂「軟硬兼施」的長期變身計畫,不隨波起舞,也非曇花一現,他從最基本的個人生活條件出發,以城市與國家改造做為終極目標,它藉由藝術做為一種方法與執行策略,將科技融合人性並帶入硬體的建築之中,在彼此跨越融合的過程裡,期待創造出真正的美好生活與品質。

  • 2020新年快樂2020/01/22

    揮別忙碌的2019,立偕生活文化...